Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Usman tutors in Toronto, Canada

Usman K.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

Education

(B.A.Sc.) in Civil Engineering with Honours Minor in Environmental Engineering Certificate in Business

Experience

** Schools are closed but learning must still go on. I can teach online. I can help you or your child prepare for when schools resume and they will have a shorter amount of time to learn the curriculum. ** I provide a professional service that supports the education of you or your child. I have over 8 years of experience working with students from Grade 3 to Grade 12. Some of the services I offer include but are not limited to: ➢ Math • Counting and number sequencing • Addition and subtraction • Multiplication and division • Fractions • Order of operations • Positive and negative numbers • Solving equations • Graphs • Algebra – Elementary to Advanced (algebraic expressions, linear equations, inequalities, functions, quadratic equations) • Trigonometry and Logarithms • Calculus • Probability and statistics • Computers (Excel, Word, PowerPoint) ➢ English ➢ Science (elementary and grade 9) I tutor both Elementary Grades and High School Grades along with some first year university students. Some High School Courses that I tutor in: Grade 9 Academic Math/English/Science Grade 9 Applied Math/English/Science Grade 10 Academic Math/English/Science Grade 10 Applied Math/English/Science Grade 11 Academic Math/English/Science Grade 11 Applied Math/English/Science Grade 12 Academic English Grade 12 Applied English Grade 12 Advanced Functions MHF4U Grade 12 Calculus and Vectors MCV4U Grade 11 and 12 Physics/Chemistry Math for College Technology Math for Work and Everyday Life MEL4E MEL3E

Subject Expertise

Availability

Any day after 1PM

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 20 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I am great at working with students of all ages and have worked with them in many other environments. I will work my best for you or your child’s individual needs and design my tutoring sessions to help improve your education with visible results. My services are best offered at a public library and/or my home with a minimum of 2.5-hour sessions or online. I can relocate to client's home for an additional charge.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!