Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Congjia tutors in Toronto, Canada

Congjia L.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada


• M.A. in Chinese Language and Literature earned in May 2014. University of Colorado at Boulder • B.A. from the department of Chinese Language and Literature in Nankai University in China (one of the top ten universities) Both my Master and Bachelor degrees are associated with Language and Education. Professionally trained in teaching and instructing language.


Former Chinese Language Instructor at University of Denver. In charge of the beginning-and intermediate-level Chinese programs. Professional Chinese and English Language Instructor with 4+ years teaching experience in universities in North America. 7+ years experience of tutoring. Instructed and tutored over 200 students ranging from 3-year-old to 50-year-old. I am a native speaker of Chinese. I have been teaching Chinese to American students at the university level as a full-time Instructor and teaching assistant for four years, and I have been instructing a diverse group of students at all levels for 7 years. As a Chinese tutor I taught students ranging from 1 years old to graduate level, and created my own methodology by using image-based techniques. The image-based techniques create a 100% Chinese-speaking environment; help the students get familiar to Chinese in a more efficient way. The techniques especially target on the beginning and intermediate level students. What’s more, my 7 years study of East Asian Language and Civilization gives me a comprehensive understanding of Chinese culture. I would like to share my professional training in teaching and enthusiasm of Chinese culture with the students. You can find out more about me at my personal website


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge


Photograph, reading books, and listening to music. I'm patient and easy going. I love the feeling to find my students have learnt something from me.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!