Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Grace tutors in Toronto, Canada

Grace T.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada


Ph.D and M.A. in Criminology, Sociolegal Studies, and English Literature Studies at the University of Toronto "A word after a word after a word is power." - Let me help you learn how to use and write the right words in order to achieve your goals. I have been tutoring for over ten years. Known by my students as the "Patient Tutor," I know how to make difficult material accessible and engaging and my students have experienced wonderful success rates. The international students that I have tutored have all passed their English exams and PR tests.


I am a published writer and have been a Teaching Assistant and instructor of many English and social sciences classes. My students range from ages 6 years old to 65 years old, and have experienced a 100% success rate and seen transformations in their grades and comprehension. I have taught a wide range of students, from younger students to university students (I lecture to over 100 students as a part of my job regularly!) and mature students. I love making learning fun and engaging and memorable! I am currently completing my Ph.D. in Criminology and Sociolegal Studies. I have tutored English literature, writing, reading, comprehension, essay editing, criminology, history, creative writing, and all social sciences classes. I love tutoring because I enjoy helping others learn at their own pace and experiencing the sense of success and accomplishment that my students feel when they 'get' it. In my opinion, a word after a word after a word is power - let me help you learn how to use and write the right words in order to achieve your goals.


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge


In my spare time, I love reading, writing, watching movies, teaching, skating, and watching basketball; I also enjoy spending time with my family and friends, travelling (I've travelled around the world!) and eating delicious food. I look forward to meeting you and getting to know you for a more personalized lesson plan!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!