Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Emma tutors in Toronto, Canada

Emma R.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada


I am a PhD Candidate (ABD) in Art History and Visual Studies through the University of Victoria. I completed my MA in Art History and Visual Studies at the University of Western Ontario and my BAH in Art History at Queen's University. During my undergraduate education I specialized in Italian Renaissance Art History and took electives in Archaeology, French, Spanish, Commerce, Global Development Studies and Aboriginal Studies. During my MA I honed in on Modern and Contemporary Art in North America. Now that I am moving into the fourth year of my PhD, I have a broad yet deep knowledge of art history, in addition to nearly 10 years of direct work experience in the art market.


I believe in learning for the 21st century and beyond, and I understand that traditional academic teaching methods are often outdated despite many teachers' best efforts to work around institutional roadblocks. Finding the right tutor to supplement your learning experience can make a world of difference to your ability to enjoy and retain important information. I would love to enrich your learning of art history, culture, languages, history, modernity, human geography, religion, or any of the other many related topics to Art History proper. My formal academic education, my professional art market experience, and my time traveling to museums and galleries around the world, have informed not only how I learn about art but also how I teach it. Allow me to help you discover any time period or country that interests you! I have experience as a Graduate Teaching Assistant for classes as diverse as "Early Medieval Art" and "Art, Media, Media and Popular Culture."


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge


When I am not reading about art, I love attending ballets, symphonies, art gallery openings and exhibitions, foreign films and dramas. I love listening to music at home, spending time with my cat and dogs, nutrition and fitness, getting out of the city to enjoy nature, and horse back riding. I am friendly and easy to get along with, and social without being loud. I am lucky to maintain friendships around the world, and I absolutely love learning languages. My strongest languages other than English are French and Spanish.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!