Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Deeba tutors in Toronto, Canada

Deeba E.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

Education

I recently completed my B.Sc. degree with High Distinction at the University of Toronto. I did a double major in Chemistry and Physiology. I am currently completing my M.Sc. degree in Medicinal Chemistry/Pharmacology. My current project focuses on the development of small molecule inhibitors of a kinase with implications in glioma. My cumulative GPA from undergrad was 3.93.

Experience

My first tutoring position was through UniversityTutor. I had a fantastic experience and found the opportunity to be very fulfilling and rewarding. I would like to continue to tutor undergraduate students in fields that I excel in, particularly physiology and organic chemistry. I will ensure that you will understand essential concepts in these disciplines. Throughout undergrad, I had taken numerous courses which demonstrate my competencies in these subject areas (highlighted below). I also have extensive research experience (both in Canada and abroad in Germany) in organic and medicinal chemistry (3+ years). CHM138 - Introduction to Organic Chemistry I BIO130 - Molecular & Cellular Biology CHM139 - Chemistry: Physical Principles BCH210 - Biochemistry I BIO230 - Genes to Organisms CHM238 - Introduction to Inorganic Chemistry CHM249 - Organic Chemistry PSL301 - Human Physiology II CHM342 - Organic Synthesis CHM347 - Organic Chemistry of Biological Compounds PSL300 - Human Physiology IMM340 - Fundamental Immunology

Availability

Weekdays after 5PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Outside of school, I love to swim and cook. I actually took a course at George Brown College in the Culinary Arts during my undergrad. I am a huge dog lover and I enjoy travelling. I'm also a major Harry Potter fan.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!