Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Tetyana tutors in Toronto, Canada

Tetyana P.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

5Tetyana P.

33 reviews


I have an MSc in Medical Science (cGPA: 4.00) and an Honours BSc in Neuroscience (cGPA: 3.91), both from the University of Toronto. In graduate school, I won the Julie Payette NSERC Scholarship, which is awarded to the top 24 Master’s level applicants across all fields in Canada and is based on outstanding academic excellence, research ability, leadership & communication skills. I've also co-authored publications in academic journals, including Nature Neuroscience.


I am a full-time academic editor and private tutor. I have nearly a decade of editing and tutoring experience. I love, love, love what I do, which is why I've been doing this work full-time for years! Clients often tell me that my love for this work is apparent upon meeting me, which is lovely to hear. For more information about my proofreading, academic editing, and writing help services, please visit For more information about my academic support and private tutoring services, please visit I meet with individuals in person (midtown and downtown) and online (usually via Skype). *Academic Editing & Writing Help* I work with high school students, undergraduate and college students, graduate students, academics and researchers, and professionals. I proofread, edit, and provide writing help for all types of essays and assignments, research papers, manuscripts for peer-reviewed publications, MSc/MA and PhD theses, and graduate and professional school applications. I edit diverse content and work with clients from across a wide range of disciplines, including sociology, psychology, nursing, allied health, medicine/biology, and public health, among others. Editing rate: $55/hr +HST *Academic Tutoring & Support* I tutor a wide variety of subjects, including high school science (biology, chemistry, and physics), math, and English. At a university level, I tutor biology (including physiology, neuroscience, cell and molecular biology), psychology, and statistics, among others. I also work with students to help them stay organized and ensure they are completing their work on time. In this sense, my work expands beyond tutoring to include academic support, coaching, and assistance. I also tutor standardized tests, including the GRE, SAT, and ACT. GRE scores: 94%ile in Quant (800) /95%ile in Verbal (670) /94%ile in Writing (5.5). Tutoring rates: High School: $55/hr University: $65/hr +HST

Subject Expertise


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge


In my spare time, I enjoy long walks. I try to stay active and cycle year-round in Toronto (it is not too bad!). I used to run and have done a few half-marathons, a 30K race, and a full marathon, but I have replaced running with biking all over the city. I enjoy travelling and hiking. In 2018, I did the Chilkoot Trail in Yukon and Alaska. I am hoping to do a backpacking trip in Patagonia sometime next year. I also love art (especially 1880s-1960s). Before switching to the sciences, I was in art and design program in high school. I love good design and particularly enjoy opportunities to assist individuals with any design components in their assignments, whether that's making a website or designing a superb figure for a manuscript.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!