Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Louis tutors in Toronto, Canada

Louis B.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

5Louis B.

1 review

Education

I have a Master of Science degree in Molecular Genetics from the University of Toronto, 2010-2012. Before that, I earned an Honours Bachelor of Science in Biochemistry at the University of Toronto between 2006-2009 with a 3.7 GPA

Experience

I really enjoy the process of sharing knowledge and experience. I have been told that I am a good teacher/tutor in many situations, not just academic but also in teaching physical activity like juggling and acroyoga. I've been a personal tutor for friends and family on a wide variety of subjects, ranging from biology to mathematics to french to geography. After finishing my M.Sc, I cycled, travelled, lived, worked, and volunteered around Asia for 2 years. I taught body movement and English at a kindergarten in a village in China, volunteered at a sustainable village community center in Laos teaching English, and had countless experiences sharing knowledge with people eager to learn. This has motivated me to tutor be a tutor, in preparation for going to teachers' college. I've completed a broad range of undergraduate university courses, including cultural anthropology, french, genetics, biochemistry, organic and inorganic chemistry, advanced physics, neuroscience, history of science, calculus, algebra. I know how the mainstream education system works (having been in it for 19 consecutive years), it's expectations and it's limitations. It's not so hard to get a good mark, but it is harder to get a valuable broad perspective from the limited manner in which things are taught (lectured) within the system. That's where I can be of the most help. I've completed several graduate level courses on neuroscience and cell biology.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

My passions/hobbies/practices that keep me balanced are: Dancing, juggling, cycling, unicycling, music, being absorbed in good books, practicing yoga, martial arts, arts and crafts, gardening, playing with kids. My adventurous side brings me around the world into less privileged societies where I learn to live with less, and be humble and happy, filled with a zest for life.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!