Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Angela tutors in Toronto, Canada

Angela S.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

5Angela S.

8 reviews

Education

University of Toronto, Honours English Specialist Degree. I also have a Chemistry and Math Minor. I am a teach who currently teaches English and history at the high school level. I can tutor English from Grade 1 up to second year university . I can tutor chemistry and math up to first year university.

Experience

- tutored students in English and literature from grades 1 through 12 for over 10 years. I have tutored math up to grades 10. Chemistry up to grade 12. - I have collegues who can tutor maths and sciences Gr. 1-12 and University levels. Just Ask Me. - assisted students in I.B. and enriched English programs - assisted students in essay writing from grades 6 to 12, University, and college levels. - tutored students in need reading recovery, reading comprehension, and reading fluency. - taught students who are in E.S.L programs looking to pass their I.E.L.T.S or T.O.E.F.L exam. - taught students from U.T.S., Upper Canada College, U.C.C, Crescent School, Havergal College, Branksome Hall and Public Schools in Toronto - assisted students from the University of Toronto, Ryerson, York U, and many community colleges. - Can also tutor students in French Immersion and regular French from grades 1-12 - My rates vary depending on the grade level and subject. French or University courses, I charge $5 to 10 more per hour. Locations: I can tutor in Toronto (Etobicoke, North York, East York, City of York, and Scarborough) and the GTA as I live near close to the 401 and the DVP. I go as far as Mississauga, Brampton, Aurora, Newmarket, Thornhill, Markham, Richmond hill, Maple, Kleinburg, and Pickering.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekdays after 4PM, Weekends in the morning, Weekends in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate, Up to 45 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Reading is my main hobby. I really enjoy reading books that are going to become movies. I also do enjoy playing ice hockey, volleyball, tennis, and basketball from time to time. My profile webpage: ------> Visit my tutor profile website @ http://tutorsforless.com/tutors/aquimby/ <------- Contact Information: *****YOU CAN CALL ME AT 416-228-8809 and if I am not there please leave a message and I will get back to you. ******

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!