Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jean-Jacques tutors in Toronto, Canada

Jean-Jacques D.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

Jean-Jacques D.55

5 reviews

Education

B. A. (Philosophie, Université de Montréal), Ph. D. (Philosophy, University of Toronto), B. Ed. (OISE/UT), specializarions: History and Civics.

Experience

I am an experienced high school and university-level teacher, with excellent knowledge of Ontario curriculum in Law, Philosophy, Social Sciences, History. Also excellent knowledge of French: grammar, vocabulary, conversation. I help students meet curriculum expectations, organize and write assignments, and develop effective work and study habits. Also an experienced editor, I can review and help you revise your essay or M.A. or Ph.D. thesis. Tutoring done in person, also by Skype and email. These are the courses I have taught and/or tutored for: High School: Grade 10 Canadian History Grade 10 Civics and Careers Grade 11 Individuals and Families in a Diverse Society Grade 11 Canadian Law Grade 12 International Law Grade 12 Philosophy: Questions and Theories Grade 12 French Grade 12 English College: Introduction to Humanities Modern Philosophy Philosophy of Mind Charter Rights and Police Powers Criminal Law Ethics and Canadian Law University: Archeology British Constitutional Law Canadian Constitutional Law International Law Introduction to Philosophy Introduction to Applied Ethics Labour Studies Philosophy of Law Philosophy of Sexuality Political Philosophy Upper Level Seminars: Ethics, Political Philosophy Philosophy of Religion

Availability

Mon/Wed/Fri in the afternoon, Mon/Wed/Fri in the evening

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I am an avid reader, musician, cyclist, badminton player, and family man.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!