Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kelsey tutors in Toronto, Canada

Kelsey K.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

5Kelsey K.

11 reviews


- Master of Global Affairs from the University of Toronto - Bachelor of Honours in Political Science and Spanish from Queen's University (Dean's Honour List) - International Studies Certificate from Queen's University (focus on Cultural Studies and Languages)


- 15 years experience tutoring high school, undergraduate and graduate students in highly selective programs around the world. - Employed by the Student Achievement Division of Ontario's Ministry of Education.  - Accepted to top universities and graduate schools around the world and educated in rigorous programs internationally, my academic background is characterized by exceptional success in varied learning environments. I now dedicate my experience and expertise to supporting student achievement and high levels of self-efficacy through sessions that engage each student's interests, goals and strengths. - I use a skills-based approach to learning that improves performance in the short term, while providing long-term value and sustainable benefits by building the core skills and confidence of each student. - Founder & Lead Consultant of educational consulting firm Komo Consulting Services ( - Test scores ACT: 99th percentile (English, Reading) SAT: 99th percentile (Reading) GRE: 93rd percentile (Analytical Writing) Awards: - Master of Global Affairs Scholarship for Outstanding Academic Achievement (University of Toronto) ​- Master of Global Affairs Entrance Scholarship (University of Toronto) - Schlumberger Academic Scholarship (Queen's University) - Dean’s International Award (Queen's University) - Canadian Robert T. Jones, Jr. Scholarship (Queen's University/University of St. Andrews) - AP Scholar with Honour


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge


Travel (over 40+ countries to date, always keeping an eye out for my next adventure!), Hiking (Austrian Alps have been my favourite so far), Animals (mildly obsessed with my White Shepherd), Food (currently can't stay away from Beemster cheese)

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!