Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Bahar  tutors in Toronto, Canada

Bahar J.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

5Bahar J.

7 reviews

Education

1-Post Graduate Diploma-Teaching English As Second Language (TESL) 2- Post Graduate Diploma-Adult Education 3- MA-Social Sciences- *University of Toronto* 4- BA–Major in English Literature, Minor in Sociology- *University of Toronto* 5- Canadiand Security and Investment Funds certificate

Experience

I have 17 years teaching & tutoring experience in North America. I am a TESL Ontario Certified instructor, running my own education center -both online and in person- in Canada. The center is being developed overseas as well having its first phase students from China, Turkey and Netherlander. 1.Tutored English proficiency tests Prep; IELTS, TOEFL, CELPIP, OSSLT, OEQA.... 2.Tutored undergraduate and graduate students for GMAT & GRE prep (both native & non-native speakers) 3.Tutored International Medical Graduates, Dentist, Vets & Nurses for “The Multiple Mini Interview” (MMI) 4.Tutored Literacy, grade 9-12, including Ontario Secondary School Literacy Test (OSSLT) Prep 5. Designed and delivered online courses for students across Canada & internationally 6.Tutored both undergraduate and graduate students to develop their Academic Writing. 7. Tutored International Medical Graduates for IELTS test prep 8-Experienced in using technological tools for E-Learning 8.Instructed LINC level 7 and ELT courses ** Please contact me for my rates, as they differ based on the level, skill area and number of hours. I design the package based on your personal need, so I offer one free orientation/evaluation session as well as one follow up session after the sessions. I can make arrangements to commute to downtown, Richmond Hill, Markham and Vaughn

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee, Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Writing Poetry, Performing Classical Dance, Playing music ever, Biking & Camping in summer, Book Clubs,Literary Studies,Ballet,History of Art,Politics,Art Galleries,Playing the Guitar,Current Affairs,Foreign Languages: French, Spanish, Classic Latin

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!