Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Mei Lai tutors in Toronto, Canada

Mei Lai N.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

5Mei Lai N.

1 review

Education

I graduated from the University of Toronto and completed my Masters of Education, specializing in Curriculum, Learning and Teaching and I received a Bachelors of Education, with a focus in the Primary Levels (K - 6). I've also successfully completed a certification for Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) at the University of Toronto, which certifies me to teach ESL to students. Not only that, with my strong passion in Education, I started my undergraduate studies in Early Childhood Education at Ryerson University. With that being said, I can work with children under the age of 5 years old as well.

Experience

I have been a private tutor for 4 years now and I have worked with International students, children and adults in a variety of subjects, whether that be English (General or Academic), IELTS (General and Academic), university-college preparation, reading, writing and/or speaking skills. Because of my experience and education, I am a very adaptable and versatile tutor. I do have classroom teaching experience, which began during my undergraduate studies in public schools, then I worked at a private language school for 3 years. I taught a Pathways course which prepared students for the post-secondary education in Canada, mainly focusing on Academic English. Currently, I am teaching at Centennial College at the School of Advancement and the English Learning Site. I do specialize in IELTS Preparation, and I have experience with assessing the examinations. I also have experience in these areas: - editing assignments and essays for post-secondary students - experience with resume writing, cover letters for job preparation and statement of intent for graduate programs

Availability

Weekdays after 2PM

Can Meet

Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

My hobbies usually consist of biking around the city, baking during my free time, opening up my sketchbook to draw, relaxing at a coffee shop or spending time with my friends and family. ------------------------------------------------ ****Also, tutoring sessions can be held in a very convenient location, right at Yonge and Bloor.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!