Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Anika tutors in Toronto, Canada

Anika H.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

Education

Master of Global Affairs (MGA) with Collaborative Program in Environmental Studies, University of Toronto Bachelor of International Business (Highest Honours), minor in French, Carleton University (GPA: 11.29/12) Undergraduate Exchange Programme Certificate: English and French Stream, Sciences Po, Paris (Economics and Business focus)

Experience

7 years experience tutoring high school, undergraduate and graduate students around the world Held Teaching Assistant positions at both Carleton University and University of Toronto (i) Teaching Assistant: Introduction to International Business, Carleton University (ii) Teaching Assistant: Introduction to Small Business Management, University of Toronto Awards: • MGA Scholarship for outstanding academic achievement, Munk School of Global Affairs (2013) • Senate Medal for Outstanding Academic Achievement – June Convocation Ceremony, Carleton University (2012) • MGA Entrance Scholarship, University of Toronto (2012) • Dean's Honour List • Wes Weber Scholarship in International Business (2010) • William M. Lawson Scholarship in Finance (2010) • Gerhard Herzberg Scholarship (2009) • Grenada Island Scholar (2008) How I tutor: I have 7 years tutoring experience. My knack for relationship building and patient personality helps students improve and build confidence in themselves and their ability to excel at school. I believe that it is important to tailor lessons to the specific needs of students and when necessary use examples of situations or things that we encounter on a daily basis to break down complex concepts into understandable ways.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Travelling (lived in North America, Asia, Europe and the Caribbean), Hiking, Reading, Walking, Running, Learning to cook yummy recipes.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!