Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Danielle tutors in Toronto, Canada

Danielle d.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

Education

Masters of Science Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology University of Toronto (ongoing) Bachelor of Arts Major in English Literature, with a minor in Evolutionary Biology McGill University, 2012 High School Diploma West Point Grey Academy, 2008

Experience

In my final year of high school, I received scores of 5 in both AP English Literature & AP English Language and Composition. I went on to study English Literature at McGill University, and focused on Old & Middle English as well as modern poetry and science fiction. While at McGill, I worked at the on-campus museum in a palaeontology lab studying fossil deposits from the end of the dinosaur age in southern Saskatchewan. I moved to Toronto two years ago, and started working in the entomology department at the Royal Ontario Museum, where I am helping to describe and photograph several species of parasitoid wasps. In September, I began a Masters of Science in evolutionary biology at U of T, where I also TA two undergraduate classes. My masters project is centred around the leeches of Ontario. I enjoy teaching because I like to be able to share my enthusiasm for both literature and biology. My background in the humanities gives me a unique perspective on science, and an ability to present things in ways which may not typically be found in the classroom.

Availability

Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I like to travel whenever possible. In the past few years. I've meandered through Europe, dug up dinosaurs in Saskatchewan, sailed around Fiji, done field work in the Amazon, and used myself as leech bait in the name of science. I love pop culture, hiking, cycling, SCUBA diving, and reading (mainly graphic novels). In my spare time, I like exploring Toronto with my friends and discover new music.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!