Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Areeb tutors in Toronto, Canada

Areeb A.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

5Areeb A.

2 reviews

Education

I work as ASIC Design Verification Engineer at Advanced Micro Devices (AMD). Education: M.A.Sc Electrical and Computer Engineering at University of Waterloo (2012-2015) . GPA: 91.33% I designed and taped-out a CMOS Impedance Sensor chip during master’s thesis. I also designed a 4-layer mixed signal PCB, developed test codes on Xilinx and Visual Studio, and successfully carried out the chip testing/characterization at Levine Research Labs at University of Waterloo. I have practical experience of using oscilloscopes, logic analyzers, FPGAs and programming signal generators.

Experience

Experienced Tutor: University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Canada (2012-2016) . * Electrical Engineering * Digital Circuits and Systems * Linear Circuits * Introduction to Programming and C++ * Electronics I * Electronics II * Digital Electronics * Analog Electronics I really like to tutor because it is a great way to transfer the knowledge that I have gained over the years and it also helps them to achieve good grades. So it's a win win situation for both the tutor and the tutee. I have taken Calculus 1, Calculus 2, Calculus 3, Digital Systems, Linear circuits, Electronics 1, Electronics 2 and programming (C/C++) courses during my undergraduate and secured really good grades in these courses. Depending on my experience and interest I tutor mathematics, electronics and programming (C/C++) courses to high school and undergraduate students, preferably from University of Toronto, Seneca College, Ryerson University, York University and University of Waterloo.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Love to travel! I really like Montreal and Quebec City. They have a different culture and language as compared to the other parts of Canada, so it's kind of attractive. I often listen to music, almost any genre but depends on the mood. I am a big fan of fantasy and detective shows, Game of thrones and Sherlock are my favorite!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!