Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Amanda tutors in Toronto, Canada

Amanda C.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

Education

Queen's University, 2012, B.A.H. Global Development Studies Gender Studies Certificate in Gender and Sexuality Studies * Received a medal for graduating with top marks in my Gender Studies program * Honours with Distinction

Experience

Hello! My name is Amanda and I am currently available to tutor in Toronto. I completed my undergrad degree in 2012, where I graduated with the highest marks in my Gender Studies program. Following that, I was a Teaching Assistant for 2 years (2012-14) at the University of Ottawa (Institute of Women's Studies). I received training relating to grading, and editing essays and assignments. Further, I have experience living and working with people from various countries, many of whom spoke English as a second language, so I am able to help with conversational English skills as well. I have also excelled at public speaking, going on to compete various times at the regional level, and winning a Lions Club Public Speaking competition. I am able to assist with speech writing and delivery, and memorization tips. Finally, I have created and delivered trainings / workshops on the topics of anti-racism, anti-oppression, and issues relating to gender and sexuality. Additionally, I have active-listening, support work, and conflict mediation skills. If you would like more information or resources relating to these topics I can also assist you with that. Presently, I am available to help edit essays and assignments, or to discuss and clarify readings and concepts relating to Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, and Global Development Studies. I am also able to help with English conversation skills and homework. I can meet either in person or via Skype. I look forward to hearing from you!

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I enjoy cooking, music, and soccer, and love animals, traveling, and reading.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!