Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Chris tutors in Toronto, Canada

Chris O.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada


B.Sc, Molecular Biology & Genetics (Co-op) McMaster University (2014) Graduation with distinction Cumulative GPA 10.8 (12-point) / 3.8 Final 2 year GPA 3.9 PhD Candidate, Molecular Genetics - University of Toronto


After graduating with distinction from McMaster University, and completing co-op placements working as a genetics technician for the federal government and as a research assistant studying stem cell biology at SickKids in Toronto, I moved on to pursue a PhD in the Department of Molecular Genetics at the University of Toronto. I currently work full-time in a research lab at The Hospital For Sick Children, conducting research on animal models of cardiovascular development & regeneration. On a day-to-day level, I am deeply engaged in the fields of cell biology, molecular biology, genetics, and developmental biology. I have completed many courses encompassing multiple aspects of biology, including: Animal Physiology, Classical Genetics, Evolutionary Biology, Molecular Evolution, Molecular Genetics of Eukaryotes, Microbial Genetics, Virology, Protein & Nucleic Acid Biochemistry, and Molecular Cell Biology. I have a passion for all sciences, leading me to also undertake secondary study of astrophysics at an undergraduate level, completing courses on planetary astronomy, galactic evolution & cosmology, and stellar nucleosynthesis. I have experience in mentoring undergraduate students in an academic research setting, and I frequently led group study sessions at my time at McMaster. Overall, I have a passion for learning, and take great pride and enjoyment in teaching others.


Any day in the evening, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge


I enjoy running & cycling in Toronto, as well as spending time playing guitar and honing my culinary skills. As a big hockey fan, if I'm not doing those activities there's a good chance I'm at the ACC or Ricoh Coliseum taking in the Leafs or Marlies!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!