Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Tvisha tutors in Toronto, Canada

Tvisha M.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada


Bachelors in Chemistry (honors) with a minor in physics and mathematics Masters in Molecular and biological Chemistry with focus on organic chemistry PhD in Molecular biology and Genetics with a focus on basic developmental biology in Drosophila melanogaster Research assistant in Cell death Mechanisms with a focus on mammalian cell culture and cRISPr techniques Postdoc in developmental biology of Zebrafish


I got my Bachelors in Chemistry with minor in Math and Physics. Then I studied biological chemistry with a focus on Organic and inorganic chemistry. My PhD was in Natural sciences with a focus on Genetics, Molecular Biology and Early Development in various model organisms. I am currently a scientist in Toronto. I have been teaching university classes for Chemistry and Biology since I was a Masters student At EPFL in Lausanne. In addition, I have tutored English as a second language to young children for many years, for both, School course work and language immersion. I like to take a personalized approach to tutoring since I find that everyone has different ways to learn. I am patient and spend time understanding my students specific problem areas. I am patient and and enthusiastic ad I want to help my students learn since my students' successes mean my successes too! I can help students at any stage of their education from middle school up to university with Biology, Chemistry, Molecular Biology, Genetics. I have also always enjoyed teaching English can help you with reading, writing, grammar and communication.


Weekends at any time, Weekdays after 6PM

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge


I prefer to spend my spare time outdoors activities. i am an avid hiking and skiing enthusiast. I am a big fan of classical literature and cannot be without my kindle anywhere!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!