Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Tony tutors in Toronto, Canada

Tony L.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

Education

Ph. D. in Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) from University of Toronto M. A. Sc. in ECE from University of Toronto B. A. Sc. in ECE from University of Toronto (With Honor)

Experience

7 years of TA experience in undergraduate courses at the University of Toronto (Calculus, Linear Algebra, Electricity and Magnetism, Radio Systems). I am very familiar with the undergraduate curriculum in the ECE department. 2 years of in-home tutoring experience with tutoring companies (Elementary to undergraduate levels in math/physics/science) so I am also very familiar with the high school math/physics/science curriculum. I did my high school here in Toronto. I am a very experienced tutor in both one-on-one setting and in a classroom setting. I specialize in Electricity and Magnetism as I graduated from the Electromagnetics Group. I can especially help with higher level undergraduate like ECE320 Fields and Waves ECE357 Electromagnetic Fields (The Eng. Science version of ECE320) ECE422 Radio and Wireless Systems ECE259 Electromagnetism ECE221 Electric and Magnetic Fields I use Matlab on daily basis and can also give you some very useful tips on its usage. I generally charge $30 CAD/h for high school level courses and $40 CAD/h undergraduate or above level

Availability

Any day at any time, Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am also a licensed Private Pilot with Night Rating and I fly on weekends for my own amusement. I am a ham radio operator. I like to build circuits in my spare time and talk to people. I love skiing in the winter. I do both snowboarding and skiing depending on who I go with.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!