Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jayant tutors in Toronto, Canada

Jayant B.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

Education

>> Graduate student (MASc) (2015-2017), Chemical Engineering, University of Toronto (4.0/4.0); Thesis: Emulsification by Penetration of Particles from Water into Diluted Bitumen >> Bachelor of Technology (2010-2014), Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, India; Thesis: Dynamics of thin polymer films on functional surfaces

Experience

>> I am a chemical engineer with more than 3 years of experience in transport phenomena and computational fluid dynamics(CFD). In the past, my work experience revolved around the applications of transport phenomena at micro-scale (microfluidics) for nanotechnology, bioengineering, point-of-care diagnostics, and interfacial engineering. My current work focuses on using CFD tools to design evaluations & optimization, development of new engineering processes & technologies, and troubleshooting of existing operations. >> Teaching Assistant Experience: University of Toronto. Conducted weekly tutorials and review sessions for Separation Processes - CHE311 (Winter 2016 and 2017) >>During undergraduate years, I was a coordinator (1 year) and volunteer (3 years) for a program to teach underprivileged students. >>Along with courses related to Chemical Engineering and Process Engineering, please reach out to learn Calculus, Numerical Methods, CFD Softwares (ANSYS Fluent, COMSOL Multiphysics), and Data Analysis using Excel. >>Courses tutored on UniversityTutor: CHE322: Process Dynamics and Control MIE210: Thermodynamics >>My LinkedIn Profile - https://www.linkedin.com/in/jayantborana/

Availability

Weekdays in the evening, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee

Hobbies

>>I am an outdoorsy person who likes to go camping, hiking, canoeing, etc. in summer. I also participate in dragonboat racing festivals for paddling. In winter, I like to do skating and skiing.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!