Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Gunjan tutors in Toronto, Canada

Gunjan L.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

5Gunjan L.

3 reviews

Education

Finished my PhD in Physics from the University of Toronto Physics Department (2014-2018), A+ GPA, 4 research publications. Masters in Theoretical Physics from the Perimeter Institute/University of Waterloo. Bachelors in Physics from University of Mumbai. (First Class). High Schooling and Primary Schooling was done in Mumbai, India, where I am originally from.

Experience

I am currently a Machine Learning Researcher at a finance institution in Toronto. I have a great passion for teaching and really enjoy engaging with students and therefore I look out for active tutoring opportunities. I love to help students that are struggling as well as star students that need help to understand the material better. In past, I have successfully tutored students through out college in all level of university math and physics courses, including calculus, linear algebra, abstract algebra, analysis, general physics, mechanics, electricity and magnetism, waves, quantum mechanics, electrodynamics, fluid dynamics, thermal and statistical physics. I have also taught mechanics, electricity&magnetism, and electrodynamics as a teaching assistant in graduate school. I make an active effort to engage people in the subject. I have taught gifted Saudi high school students for three years on how to conduct research. This program is called SRSI, which is held at King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST). I was specially flown in, given 5-star accommodation for one and a half months especially because of my ability to train young kids and help them develop passion for research and science in general.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I am currently working in the field of machine learning so I love coding in my part time to keep up with the new research ideas and trends. I am fluent in 4 languages. I have been learning Mandarin for over two years now and I can read, write and speak it at a semi-fluent level. My other hobbies include, reading, traveling, cooking, powerlifting. I am big geography buff.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!