Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Michael tutors in Toronto, Canada

Michael G.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

Education

Medical Degree (2018-2021): Doctor of Medicine at Sydney Medical School beginning in January, 2018. Bachelor's Degree (2012-2016): Johns Hopkins University B.Sc in Neuroscience, Minor in Psychology - GPA 3.56 (with both Departmental Honors and General Honors) - 4 years of Lab experience at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine (Margolis, Huganir Labs) High School (2008-2012): Dubai British School Dubai, UAE British A-Level Curriculum - Biology - A* - Mathematics - A* - Chemistry - A - Economics - A SAT Subject test scores - Math Level II - 760/800 - Chem - 750/800 - Bio - 730/800

Experience

If you're looking for a young and friendly tutor, then I'm the person for you! I graduated from Johns Hopkins University last summer and have been working in a Neuroscience lab before I embark on my journey to Medical School. I have a vast amount of tutoring experience in fields including but not limited to academics. Throughout my university experience, I taught middle school children how to play soccer and university students how to DJ. During that time, I also mentored fellow 1st and 2nd year Neuroscience students. As a result, I have suitable experience with students of many ages and understand what motivates them to excel. I took the MCAT twice, once in the summer of 2015 and another time in the summer of 2016. 2015: 511 (85%) - Chem/Phys: 129 (93%) - CARS: 123 (33%) - Bio/Bioc 129 (93%) - Psych/Soc 130 (97%) 2016: 512 (88%) - Chem/Phys: 128 (87%) - CARS: 127 (83%) - Bio/Bioc 128 (87%) - Psych/Soc 129 (92%) I am currently living in Toronto until December, I will then move to Sydney to start an exciting new chapter in my life, Medical School! But in the mean time, I want to use my spare time to help others achieve their academic and career goals. Overall, I am a down-to-earth and enthusiastic person who loves to help others (hence, my career choice!). I wanted to find a short-term job where I could meet many students while I spend the next few months in Toronto. Tutoring is the perfect job for me as I can combine my passion for teaching with my desire to constantly study relevant material before I begin Medical School. Also, I will happily provide advice and assistance for anyone applying to Medical School, free of charge! I applied in the US, Canada, Sydney and the U.K., and would love to pass on any knowledge and answer any questions about the process!

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love traveling - I'm an Egyptian who grew up in Qatar and Dubai, who then went to university in the US and is planning on going to Medical School in Australia. I was British educated my whole life before I switched over to American education for university. I love experiencing new cultures and have friends in all corners of the globe! I've been playing soccer since I was 8 years old and have continued to follow the sport to this day. I watch the English Premier League every weekend in the mornings (I know, absolute madness!), and my favorite team is Chelsea. If you support a different team, I may try to encourage you to jump ship and get on the Chelsea bandwagon. I am also a DJ! I've been DJing since I was 15 and have played at numerous events - school events, house parties, nightclubs, university events and corporate events. My music taste is wide ranging and I do not have a favourite genre. I spread my passion for Football and DJing by being president of two clubs that taught kids how to play soccer and university students how to DJ. This perfectly combined my hobbies with my eagerness to teach! Finally, I love community service. I've taken community service trips to Thailand, Mauritius and Tanzania as well as performed the role of Vice President of the Red Cross at university.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!