Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kiran tutors in Toronto, Canada

Kiran B.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

Education

* M.Sc. in Medical Biophysics (Physics Stream) at the University of Toronto * Honors B.Sc. in Human Biology Specialist program at the University of Toronto - High Distinction

Experience

*** What I Offer: I have strong research experience in diverse fields including Quantum Chemistry, Integrative Neuroscience, Organic Chemistry, Clinical Neuroscience, and Clinical Psychology. I have delved quite deeply into academic research in order to gain a strong understanding of fundamental scientific concepts. I worked at the University of Toronto as a Teaching Assistant (Laboratory and Tutorial levels) in Chemistry for 2+ years, and have 4+ years of experience tutoring university and high school topics ranging from Cellular and Molecular Biology to Organic Chemistry to Classical Physics. I currently work at the Hospital for Sick Children in cancer research looking at brain development using a wide variety of skills I developed over the years including: scientific computer programming, integrative neuroscience, mathematical and statistical modeling of imaging methods (MRI and MEG). *** My Tutoring Style: My fundamental goal is to help my students to reach a point where they no longer need my help! Generally, I aim to ensure that my students: 1) Gain confidence in tackling test/exam questions with a sound understanding of scientific concepts, and 2) Develop study skills that are geared towards studying smarter, not harder. I prefer to teach topics to my students in a way that is not rigid, and is more in line with their individual learning styles. *** Full Money-back guarantee if the first session is not satisfactory to your liking. ** Urgent exam prep available ** Online tutoring available Contact me (call or text) on 647.869.1910 My rate is: $60 per hour

Availability

Weekdays after 5PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I enjoy: - Traveling; to not only continually learn about the world around me, but also to embark on an introspective journey about myself. - Playing the violin and guitar; playing music for the University of Toronto over the years has accentuated my passion for music! - Cooking! I love to try out new recipes, and see myself as a novice chemist of the culinary arts

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!