Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Stephanie tutors in Toronto, Canada

Stephanie L.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

Stephanie L.51

1 review

Education

Hon. BSc. @ the University of Toronto (St. George): 4th year Double-Specialist in Pharmacology and Biomedical Toxicology. 2018: pharmacy student candidate Sir Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy at the University of Toronto.

Experience

TUTORING EXPERIENCE *4 years of Accounting and Math tutoring at Newmarket High School *2 years of English tutoring (ESL - International) *2 years of youth soccer coaching with Playball Soccer Newmarket/Aurora (worked with children with autism, ADHD, etc.) *1 year of youth basketball coaching with CCYAA *4 years Pharmacology and Biomedical Toxicology tutoring/student mentor at UofT (St. George) - pharmacology, biochemistry, toxicology, calculus, organic chemistry EDUCATION *Student council representative of the Lab Medicine and Pathobiology Student Union at UofT (St. George) - 2016-18 *President's Entrance Scholarship at the University of Toronto (St. George) *Newmarket High School Principal's Honour Roll (96% high school cumulative average) MUSIC *Level 10 Performance Piano under the Canadian Royal Conservatory of Music with First Class Honours *Advanced Music History & Theory with First Class Honours and Distinction *2012 ORMTA Newmarket & Area representative in GTA music competition (grade 10/ARCT level) LANGUAGES *Native English speaker *German second language (level B2 certification) *written Russian second language (A2 certification) MISCELLANEOUS *visual arts award at Newmarket High School (99%, 2012) *Police Vulnerability Check with no discrepancies *Bronze Star swimming certification with Red Cross Canada *Newmarket representative at the Canadian national marathon championship 2016 - Scotiabank Toronto Waterfront Half-Marathon (top 10% of F20-24 age group)

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekdays in the morning, Weekdays in the evening, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 15 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I enjoy visual arts, playing piano, long-distance running, interesting conversations, and teaching and learning from others :) I have a passion for learning foreign languages (B1 German and A2 Russian certifications). If you have any questions, feel free to message me and I will be happy to respond!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!