Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kristin tutors in Toronto, Canada

Kristin M.

Private tutor in Toronto, Canada

Education

I am a current law student at the University of Toronto (expected graduation in 2019). I completed my PhD in physiology and nutrition at the University of Waterloo in 2016, with a focus on nutrition/biochemistry. Previously, I have an MSc in the same field (2012) and a BSc in biomedical sciences (2010), both from University of Waterloo.

Experience

I have experience working one-on-one as a tutor for various chemistry, biochemistry and biology lecture and laboratory university courses, and 12th grade math, biology and chemistry, while at the University of Waterloo. I was also a teaching assistant for various organic chemistry, nutrition, statistics and health science courses. I am able to tutor in university and high school science (biology, chemistry or biochemistry, in addition to specialized courses such as physiology, nutrition, metabolism, etc). I can also tutor high school math and law. I thoroughly enjoy working one-on-one so that I can tailor my teaching to the student's needs, and ensure that the information is truly being comprehended. We can move as quickly or as slowly through the material as needed. It is extremely satisfying to see that moment when the student "gets it." I am currently accepting students (May 2018), so please message me if you are interested.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

While I spend a lot of time reading and studying law during the year, I have a variety of interests outside of this. I enjoy doing improv, training for and competing in triathlons and road races (running, biking, swimming), reading mystery novels and watching mystery thriller shows/movies, and exploring new places around Toronto.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!